top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Cozy and Classy Fall home decor

There are so many reasons to love fall! From the cozy desserts and drinks, to the warm and fuzzy blankets, socks and sweaters. I also LOVEE decorating my bedroom for the fall time. Every year my family and I go to Willow View farms, and pick pumpkins from the patch and buy honey crisp apples. This year at Willow View, I was so excited to see they had pink pumpkins! I had to pick one up <3

This spring, I transitioned my bedroom from a childish beach-theme bedroom with tacky yellow walls and shells everywhere, to a sophisticated bedroom with pastel blue walls and a chandelier. (You can check out Sophia’s bedroom makeover in a previous post.) While transitioning my bedroom, I also wanted the décor to be simple, with no clutter. And while it’s easy to have piles of décor on every dresser and stand, I wanted things to be organized and orderly. Last year, I went all-out with random pinecones everywhere, and crumpled leafs on every piece of furniture. I wanted to continue with the sophisticated and fresh vibe, and so I swapped out a few of my summer decorations for autumn candles, and Home-made wooden coasters. I am so pleased with how things turned out! These decorations are defiantly not the tacky kind of DIY décor, and will look good and add a fall feeling to almost every room in your house!

Sincerely,

Rebecca xx

1. DIY pinecone garland

Materials:

1. Twine (I used about 1.5 M)

2. Baked pinecones (To get rid of any unwanted critters, heat your oven to 250 F, and place

pinecones on a piece of foil on a cookie sheet. Bake pinecones for 30 minutes)

3. Hot glue gun

I braded my rope together simply because it was very thin, and woudn't hold the pinecones. You can skip this step.

The rest is pretty self- expanatory. I glued my pincecones about 3 inches apart on the stem. Leave 5 inches on either end so that you can tie it to tacks to hang up your garland.

2. Wooden decor coasters

Materials:

  1. 1 inch thick Wooden coasters (we recently had a horrible windstorm in the lowermainland, and many people had piles of chopped up lumber on their laws with signs saying 'free lumber'. haha! Ana and I were excited to scavange for the perfect log for this DIY)

  2. White or chalkboard paint

  3. paintbrushes

You'll want to make sure your wood slices are clean and dry if you are using some fresh from nature :)

Carefully paint around the slices, careful not to get any on the bark.

email: sincerelybff@gmail.com

instagram: sincerelyff

bottom of page