top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

New Years Makeup and Outfit Look

Hey everybody!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! Christmas is such a beautiful time of the year, and we were lucky to get a little snow in Vancouver this year! In our family, we always celebrate Christmas with our Nana, aunts, uncles, and cousins on boxing day. So we are lucky to have Christmas stay a little longer;)

Now that Christmas is over, time goes by very fast between now and New Years. Fortunately, it can be easy to take your classic holiday makeup look, and simply change up your eye shadow and lipstick for a whole new look. Today, I am going to share with you some of my favourite products to go from a bright and delicate Christmas look, to a more smokey and shimmery New Years party makeup look. As well as one of my absolute favourite outfits for the holidays.

Sincerely,

Rebecca xx

ps... I will be heading up to Silverstar Mountain for the New Years, so be sure to look out for lots of winter wonderland pics on our Instagram

This eye shadow palette has been my go-to over the holidays. It has some really pretty, sparkly shadows, which you can wear everyday, and add the darker colours for a night time look. My favourites are the white and champagne because not only are they super sparkly, but you can wear them during the day, and by adding a little bit of the brown on your outer lid crease, you can add more depth and wear it as a night look.

I first saw beauty blogger Zoe Sugg talk about this mascara, and how long it made her lashes, I have never gone back to any other mascara. I really want my lashes to be long, and fluttery, rather than dark and heavy. This is the best lengthening mascara that I have ever tried! By adding long lashes to any makeup look, it adds a level of sophistication, which I really like.

I was so soo excited when I got this powder for Christmas! I have heard a lot of good things about this powder, and I am so happy with it. It makes me stay matte all day, and it gives my face a really soft, airbrush finish, without looking heavy. This powder is really great if you like to layer on your foundations and concealers, as it melts into your face, giving your skin a gentle glow.

New Years outfit: Bold skirts with a black top and statement necklace.

This year, I have fallen in love with sparkly pieces. Whether it is in a glittery statement necklace, or a cute pair cute diamond shoes. But this season, I really love wearing glittery skirts. This one I'm wearing is from Banana Republic pairing it with a black shirt and a statement necklace. To finish off the look, I am wearing my favourite pair of heels from the shoe company.

This skirt I found on Pinterest worn by fashion blogger and YouTuber Carly Cristman.

This skirt was also found on Pinterest. You can find the website to purchase this skirt here.

Email us at sincerelybff@gmail.com if you have any post ideas, or for business inquiries

Instagram: @sincerelybff


bottom of page