top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

May Favorites 2016

Hi friends!

This past week has been so wonderful! It was my 16 birthday on Tuesday, which means I can drive! I drove my little brother to Starbucks today, and I never knew how aggressive people are on the roads. I had the worst time changing lanes, because people keeps honking and yelling at me hahah!

Any ways, today something really really exciting happened! I am a photography assistant for a lady at our church, and we had a maternity shoot locally in the lower mainland. And to my surprise, I saw YouTuber Sarah Therese and her family walking toward me!! I literally freaked out! Of course I had to stop her and give her a hug and tell her how much I loved her and her videos. And her little girl, Ivy was the cutest baby! AHHH I still can't believe I saw her:)

Today I will be sharing some of my May favorites. These are some beauty, fashion, and random favorites that I have been loving all month <3

I hope you all have a lovely week, and be sure to follow us on Instagram @Sincerelybff for some really exciting news later this week!

Sincerely,

Rebecca xx


I picked up this Kate Spade wristlet in Portland in our way back from Disneyland. I had been really wanting a Kate Spade Phone case and a separate wallet, but I totally lucked out in this 2-for-1! I carry it around with me everywhere, and it looks so cute with every outfit. If you follow us on Instagram, you can see what I wear with it. Inside the wristlet it has a little spot for your phone, several cards, a spot for your cash, as well as a little mirror.

Ever since I got my hair chopped last week, I have been really motivated to taking good care of my hair. When I asked my hairdresser what heat protector she recommends I use, I was really surprised to hear that she recommended this one, which was only about $7 at Walmart (besides a $60 one from Sephora that I was expecting she was going to tell me!) And it smells really nice which is a plus:)

I bought this really pretty kit from Sephora a few weeks ago, and I love it so much! First, the mascara is INCREDIBLE! It is the roller lash by Benefit, and it fans out and lengthens my lashes giving them a really natural, but elevated look. As well, I have totally fallen in love with the blush. It has the most elegant pigmentation - a subtle light pink color - and smells like roses! I am so sad I am almost finished this blush:(

I had really wanted a natural, light eye shadow palette, so when I got this one for my birthday, I was so excited! It has several really natural, light shades, including a light pink one called "Swan Song" that I love to wear all over my eyelids to make my lashes pop.

I love how elegant and subtle this necklace is. It adds just a hint of sparkle and glitter to any outfit. I love to wear it with a simple jean dress for a casual and girly look, or with a plain colored shirt and white jeans for a more classy look.

I am obsessed with these shoes! They are so simple, yet they are a statement of their own. I can wear them with basically any outfit, and they are really comfy and easy to walk in. I love the little square cut outs in them... These are the perfect summer flats!

I have been a subscriber of Sarah for a longg time now :) I first found her via her "How I cleared my acne in 10 days" video. I had a little breakout on my chin and was desperate to find a solution! Now, I absolutely love all of Sarah's makeup hauls, tutorials, dupe videos, and vlogs! She recently had a little girl, and so watching her daily vlogs with baby Ivy always makes me smile!

I was SOO lucky to run into Sarah on the street today! She is so adorable!


bottom of page